Industrial Advisory Board

To assist the department in maintaining the excellence of its mechanical engineering program and to encourage it to continue its traditional 'hands-on' approach to engineering education; help keep the Department up-to-date on current and future needs of graduate, assist the Department in developing and implementing its goall, Create an opportunity for the Department's faculty and administration to exchange ideas with people in industry, help industry leaders better understand the Department's mission, and ssist the Department in seeking public and private support

Front Row:  (Left to Right) Jim Meagher (ME Dept. Chair), Amelia Lasser, Anne Sullivan, Robert Murray, John Wildharber, Joe Russo, Kary Witt, Nancy Pon, Al Bowers (IAB Chair)

Back Row: (Left to Right) Bill Denzel, Jigger Jumonville, Mark Schroeder, John Dunning, Roger Harker, Bob Addis, Sharon Donohoe, Ritch Hollingsworth, Tim Bridgman (IAB Vice Chair), Al Schoepp, John Nielsen

Board Member Company
Bob Addis Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Brian Blomquist Chevron Energy Technology Company
Daniel Boldt Weir Floway, Inc.
Al Bowers - IAB Chair NASA, Neil A. Armstrong Flight Research Center
Timothy Bridgman

Solar Turbines

Howard Bujtor Apple, Inc.
Tyler Brown Apple, Inc.
Tom Burrell Keysight Technologies
Bill Denzel Sciendtific Drilling International
Roman Devengenzo Google, Inc.
Sharon Donohoe Turbine Technology Partners, LLC
Roger Harker Harker Enginuity, Inc.
Will Hilgenberg Praxis Works, LLC
Ritch Hollingsworth LTK Engineering Services
Frank (Jigger) Jummonville Jumonville Engineering
Amelia Lasser Consultant
George Long Siemens Rail Systems Division
Howard McKenzie The Boeing Company
David Moard PowerHouse Energy Americas
Robert Murray Medtronic, Inc.
John Nielsen private
Jan Nimick PG&E, Diablo Canyon Power Plant
Pat Nugent PG&E, Diablo Canyon Power Plant
Robert Paasch Oregon State University
Nancy Pon Fluor Enterprises, Inc.
David Porter Crystal Engineering/AMETEK
Joe Russo Consultant
Brian Schaefer Raytheon Company
Mark Schroeder Specialized Bicycle Components, Inc.
Doug Scott VaCom Technologies
Anne Sullivan Northrop Grumman
Dennis Thompson SIEMENS Industry, Inc.
Nannette Van Antwerp consultant
Bill Watkins Solar Turbines
Kris Wickstead GE Bently Nevada
John Wildharber Next Intent, Inc.
Kary Witt Golden Gate Bridge